



#101 – 7382 Winston Street, Burnaby BC V5A 2G9 PH: (604) 421-9755 FAX: (604) 421-9775

## <u>Team BC 2022 Canada Summer Games</u> 17U Male Box Lacrosse Team Announcement

Over 100 athletes attended the Team BC Canada Summer Games 17U Male Box Lacrosse tryout camp October 10-11, 2021 at the Langley Event Centre. Thank you to all that attended.

17U Male Head Coach, Gerry Van Beek, was impressed with the tryouts. "These are very talented athletes and all showed well at camp. The high compete level raised the level of play making evaluations difficult. We are excited for the next stage of training for these young stars," said Coach Van Beek.

The coaching staff had many difficult decisions selecting athletes for the next step of 17U Male team training. We are pleased to announce that the following players have been invited to attend the next training sessions on December 18, 29 & 30, 2021 at the Langley Event Centre. Coach Van Beek and coaching staff wanted to thank each and every player who attended Team BC Canada Summer Games 17U Male Box Lacrosse tryout camp over Thanksgiving weekend.

If you have any questions please enquire with Team BC Box Coordinator, Darcy Rhodes at **drhodes@hotmail.com** or Head Coach Gerry Van Beek at **gerry@beekweb.com**.

## Athletes selected from the October 10-11 camp to attend the December 18, 29 & 30, 2021 sessions:

Turner Anderson Elijah Gill Zachary Milne Myles Archbold Wren Glanville Kalen Murray Kurtis Guilbault Adam Bailey Luke Neary Graysen Balatti Reid Hinds Macdonald AJ Pain Ronan Balatti Colby Hyland Ajaydeep Pannu Greyson Beggs Dylan Ilett Luca Pivetta Nathan Chalmers Cole Kennett Jordan Reed Dorian Connolley Ryan Lowe Alexander Tan Ryden Evers Jordan Meech Levi Touhey Noah Faria Josh Mills Adam Wong Arjun Gill JJ Milne

## Athletes to be evaluated at the December 18 training session:

Jett Burns Isaiah Gill Nico Medd Emilio Camele Koru Joseph Taylor Robins-Swanson **Evan Connelly** Case Laturnus Nolan Ross Connor Danby Grayson Manning Govind Saggu Jimmy Darby-Petrunia Jared Maznik **Angus Snow** Jaymes Dykes Aidan McDonald Willem Whitehead Liam McLoughlin John Gagnon